Staff Directory

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Forrest Karr Director of Athletics / Adjunct Professor of Business Law – MBA Program
906-227-1826 fkarr@nmu.edu
Carl Bammert Associate AD - Facilities
906-227-2465 cbammert@nmu.edu
Bridget Kyle Associate AD - Sports Administration/Senior Woman Administrator (SWA)
906-227-2371 brberube@nmu.edu
Robin Burke Associate AD - Finance & Business Operations
906-227-2491 roburke@nmu.edu
Jess Jones Development Officer for Wildcat Athletics
906-227-2662 jesjones@nmu.edu
Evee Sampson Assistant AD - Compliance
906-227-2939 esampson@nmu.edu
Julie Rochester Faculty Athletics Representative
906-227-2026 jrochest@nmu.edu
Christy Lake Ticket Manager
906-227-2839 chrlake@nmu.edu
Hans Andel Equipment Supervisor
906-227-1110 handel@nmu.edu
Chris Busch Assistant Facilities Manager
906-227-1270 cbusch@nmu.edu
Kathy Malay Principal Secretary - Facilities
906-227-2851 kmalay@nmu.edu


Campus Recreation

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tricia Bush Associate AD - Campus Recreation
906-227-1692 tsheldon@nmu.edu
Stacy Busch Principal Account Clerk - Rec Sports
906-227-2414 sbusch@nmu.edu
Christopher Smith Intramural Sports & Outdoor Recreation Manager
906-227-1561 chrsmith@nmu.edu
Katie Moe Campus Recreation and Fitness Manager
906-227-2421 ktheut@nmu.edu


Student-Athlete Medical Services

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. David Luoma NMU Medical Director
906-227-2355 daluoma@nmu.edu
Dr. John Lehtinen Team Physician
906-227-1209 john.lehtinen@mghs.org
Jason Laxo Head Athletic Trainer (WBB, MBB, WSW, MSW, WSK, MSK)
906-227-1653 jlaxo@nmu.edu
Jonathan Bauers Athletic Trainer (MFB)
906-227-1195 jbauers@nmu.edu
Megan DeChambeau Athletic Trainer (WVB, MIH, WGO, MGO)
906-227-2016 memccull@nmu.edu
Kris Rowe Athletic Trainer (WSO, WCC, WTI, WTO)
906-227-2027 krowe@nmu.edu
Emily Lawrence Athletic Trainer (MSO, WLA)
906-227-1653 emillawr@nmu.edu


Athletics Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shawn Chambers Athletics Communications Manager (WSO, MSO, WCC, MIH, WSK, MSK, WTI, WTO)
906-227-1913 shchambe@nmu.edu
Allen Dehority Athletics Communications Manager (WVB, MFB, WBB, MBB, WSW, MSW, WLA, WGO, MGO)
906-227-1917 adehorit@nmu.edu


Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Poss Head Strength and Conditioning Coach
rposs@nmu.edu


Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lucy Anthony Cheerleading Adviser
luanthon@nmu.edu


Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Sall Head Coach
906-250-0052 wsall@nmu.edu
Charles Belt Assistant Coach
906-250-0029 cbeltiii@nmu.edu
Terry Nash Assistant Coach
414-640-2351 tenash@nmu.edu


Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kyle Nystrom Head Coach
906-227-2105 kynystro@nmu.edu
Kirby Cannon Defensive Coordinator
906-227-2105 kicannon@nmu.edu
Marty Higgins Offensive Coordinator
906-227-2105 mhiggins@nmu.edu
Karl Maslowski Special Teams Coordinator / Running Backs and Tight Ends Coach
906-227-2105 kmaslows@nmu.edu
Bob Jurasin Defensive Line Coach
906-227-2105 rjurasin@nmu.edu
J.T. Jurasin Receivers Coach
906-227-2105 jjurasin@nmu.edu
Scott McDougall Linebackers Coach
906-227-2105 smcdouga@nmu.edu
Buddy Mitchell Cornerbacks Coach
906-227-2105 alexmitc@nmu.edu
Jace Daniels Offensive Line Coach
906-227-2105 jadaniel@nmu.edu
Buck Nystrom Volunteer Coach
906-227-2105
Dennis Beaman Volunteer Coach
906-227-2105
Herb Grenke Volunteer Coach
906-227-2105


Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bob Bastian Head Coach
906-227-2106 rbastian@nmu.edu
Alex Palmer Assistant Coach
906-236-0747 alpalmer@nmu.edu
Phil Pennell Volunteer Coach


Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Grant Potulny Head Coach
906-227-1209 gpotulny@nmu.edu
Byron Pool Associate Head Coach
906-227-1209 bpool@nmu.edu
Rob Lehtinen Assistant Coach
906-227-1209 rlehtine@nmu.edu
Dieter Kochan Volunteer Coach
906-227-1209
Jeff Cornock Director of Hockey Operations
906-227-1209 jcornock@nmu.edu


Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Poggi Head Coach
906-227-2469 dpoggi@nmu.edu


Nordic Skiing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sten Fjeldheim Head Coach
906-458-0459 sfjeldhe@nmu.edu
Andy Keller Assistant Coach
612-590-1739 andkelle@nmu.edu
Kyle Bratrud Volunteer Coach


Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Heidi Voigt Head Coach
906-227-2827 hvoigt@nmu.edu
Matt Williams Assistant Coach
906-227-2827 mattwill@nmu.edu
Connor Dorff Diving Coach
906-227-2827


Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Troy Mattson Head Coach
906-227-2643 tmattson@nmu.edu
Casey Thousand Assistant Coach
906-227-2109 cthousan@nmu.edu
Mark Dellangelo Assistant Coach


Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jenny Ryan Head Coach
906-458-0639 jryan@nmu.edu
Luke Pease Assistant Coach
517-231-1626 lpease@nmu.edu
Anne Okonowski Volunteer Coach


Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bob Bastian Interim Head Coach
906-227-2106 rbastian@nmu.edu
Alex Palmer Assistant Coach
906-236-0747 alpalmer@nmu.edu
Phil Pennell Volunteer Coach


Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Emilia Ward Head Coach
248-444-0291 emward@nmu.edu
Hilary Duda Assistant Coach
612-810-2273 hduda@nmu.edu


Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sonia Basma Head Coach
240-606-0087 sbasma@nmu.edu
Kelly Raddar Assistant Coach
850-591-1568 k.radd0827@gmail.com
Haley Boroughf Assistant Coach
boroughf317@gmail.com


Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jenny Ryan Head Coach
906-458-0639 jryan@nmu.edu
Luke Pease Assistant Coach
517-231-1626 lpease@nmu.edu
Brittany Sperl Assistant Coach
715-429-0761 bsperl@nmu.edu
Sarah Pease Assistant Coach
Anne Okonowski Volunteer Coach


Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Lozier Head Coach
906-227-1312 mlozier@nmu.edu
Kristen Pickett Assistant Coach
906-227-1173 kpickett@nmu.edu


Sponsors